Question: Does Match deactivate old accounts?

Because Match gives no indication that it will ever delete a profile due to inactivity, if you want to keep your account private, do not rely on Match to delete your account.

Does match com delete old profiles?

But that Match Group spokesperson also told The Verge that the company plans to roll out a new privacy policy “in the next month or so,” in order to comply with the EUs General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR); under the new policy, all those years-old accounts will be deleted.

Can you permanently delete your Match account?

0:452:04DELETE Your Match Account/Profile Permanently! - YouTubeYouTubeStart of suggested clipEnd of suggested clipSelect manage subscription and enter your password if prompted. Finally click on cancel membership.MoreSelect manage subscription and enter your password if prompted. Finally click on cancel membership. And remove profile.

What happens when your Match account expires?

Once your subscription term ends, you wont be able to receive and respond to Messages anymore, but youll still be able to sign in to your account. Your profile and photos will remain visible, unless you choose to manually Hide them. Does Match deactivate old accounts?

To protect your account from accidentally being closed, we may ask you to prove your identity and intent. For example, if you forgot your account info and Does Match deactivate old accounts? to reset your security info, you must wait 60 days before closing your account. You can't delete just one of these services and keep the others. And don't forget to consider less common services where you use your account. For example, use your remaining Online Commercial Support benefit and for developers, transfer any packages you saved on NuGet.

Before deleting your account, you may also want to review these articles: and Select any heading below to learn more about what to do before closing your account: Spend any remaining money in your Microsoft account by buying digital Does Match deactivate old accounts? from Microsoft Store. To see how much money is in your Microsoft account, sign in to the. You should also to make sure you don't have unused credits—after deleting an account, you can't get those credits back.

For more info, read about the.

Allotted two UAN Numbers? How to get your old EPF UAN deactivated?

Select Cancel and follow the remaining instructions. For any subscription not listed there, go to the service itself or to the retailer, if you bought the subscription from a retailer to cancel. For example, if you have a Skype subscription, go to the and search for cancellation info. For more info about cancelling a subscription, see. If the email address associated with your Microsoft account ends in outlook.

During the waiting period, however, your inbox will continue to receive email messages. If the email associated with your Microsoft account is from a different provider like gmail. You can set up an automatic reply to let everyone know that the account is going to be closed, and tell them where to send email to you in the future.

Select the Options icon, and then select Options. You can also choose Email forwarding under Managing your account to have Does Match deactivate old accounts?

you receive sent to a different email address. However, both automatic replies and email forwarding will stop Does Match deactivate old accounts?

when your Microsoft account is closed permanently after the 60-day waiting period. If you've used a Microsoft service to store any file or info associated with your closed account, you won't be able to access it. If there's anything you want to keep, you must save a copy.

For more info about backing up your contact list, search the. Your installed software will continue to work, but you'll need the product key if you ever want to reinstall the software, or install it on a new device. There is some data you can't save when you close your Microsoft account.

You'll no longer be able to access music you've downloaded using an Xbox Music Pass. Music and videos you've purchased outright will still be playable but can't be transferred to another device. Your game progress, Gamerscore, and Gamertag on Xbox Live will be lost. Devices like Windows phones, computers running Windows 8. Before you close your account, consider setting these devices up with a different Microsoft account so that you can still sign in.

If you manage a child's Microsoft account, their account stays open when yours is closed. However, after your Microsoft account is closed, your child will be stopped when they try to sign in to Xbox, computers running Windows 8 or later, or Windows phones, until they get consent from another parent account. If you've purchased Online Commercial Support using this Microsoft account, you must use any remaining benefits or they'll be lost. Go to and look at your case history.

If Does Match deactivate old accounts? close your account too soon, you won't be able to get any potential refunds. Go to and look at your case history. If you don't use the package before Does Match deactivate old accounts?

close the account, you'll lose any unused cases and you won't be able to get a refund. If you're a developer and you want to retain control of any packages you own on NuGet. For more information about how to do this, see. If Does Match deactivate old accounts?, select Sign in with a different Microsoft account. If you're having trouble signing in to the account you want to close, see for help fixing the problem. A note about Skype accounts Skype accounts must be associated with a Microsoft account before they can be closed.

Follow the previous steps to close an account, and sign in with your Skype account. You are prompted to add an email address to create a Microsoft account. Make sure to use an email address that isn't already associated with a Microsoft account.

Does Match deactivate old accounts?

Once that is complete, you can continue with the steps to close your account. You can also remove an account from your device. This doesn't delete the account, but it does remove email and other content associated with the account from your device. During the waiting period, your account is marked for closure but it still exists. If you want to reopen your Microsoft account, just sign in again within that 60 days.

Reach out

Find us at the office

Kilbourn- Heiniger street no. 27, 89231 Papeete, French Polynesia

Give us a ring

Tyjah Lebre
+94 417 889 988
Mon - Fri, 9:00-19:00

Join us